Contact Us


P.O. Box 1034
Bentonville, AR 72712
Phone 479-273-3561


[email protected]

Street Address

The Benton County Historical Society is located at The Schoolhouse at 306 N. W. 2nd Street in Bentonville. We are open from 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM Tuesday through Saturday.

Submission Guidelines for the Benton County Pioneer

We want your stories! The Benton County Pioneer is published four times a year in March, June, September, and December by the Benton County Historical Society. Please submit your book reviews, articles, pictures, letters, or queries to:

Book Reviews
– Dave Lewis – [email protected]

Editorial Questions
 -Leah Whitehead – [email protected]

Benton County Historical Society, Inc.
Officers and Board of Directors for 2014

Leah Whitehead, President
Jorgia Burge, Vice President
 Dave Lewis, Pioneer Editor
Nancy Feroe, Secretary
Cassie Elliott, Board Member
Quintin Trammell, Board Member
Don Warden, Board Member
 Fred Coffee, Treasurer
Sandra Keeter, Board Member
Jane Scates, Board Member
Lena Sands Lewis, Board Member


Board meetings are the third Monday of each month at 12:00 noon at
The Schoolhouse. Meetings are open to all members and the public.